play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car Quay Ltd

At Car Quay Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car Quay Ltd

Car Quay Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 344 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good old fashioned service

    By Wendy C on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Went to buy a bmw x1 from them was told to look around it with anyone pushing then I was asked if I wanted a test drive which I did agreed to buy it and was told I could pick it up a few days later after they put a 12 month mot on it even though it did not need one also a full valet. A few days later there was a small problem with the car took it back and was told to take it back to the main dealer to get it looked at I was advised of the problem from bmw Nottingham and was told what it would cost to have repaired so I spoke to Craig and he advised bmw to complete the work and send them to bill which they did the car is now OK and thanks to Craig and James excellent customer service and aftercare would not hesitate to pass on my experience to other people who are looking for a good honest garage for there next car


  • 5

    Porsche 911 Carrera

    By Steve S on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car quay is an excellent family run business, nothing is too much trouble, delighted with the car I bought at a great price , with everything taken care of, so years of trouble free motoring ahead. Will certainly be dealing with again.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper s

    By Scott A on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    The team at Car Quay were amazing answered all my queries and the service was A1 amazing I love our new car and thank you for all your help on making this happen


  • 5

    The most enjoyable car buying experience!

    By Sunita G on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    We had arranged to view a car. There was no pressure to buy, nobody constantly walking around with us like they do at other large car dealers which is really annoying. We were left to look at the car on our own.There was no pressure from anyone and no pushy sales. We had the best experience of buying our car. We collected the car a week later and at the same time the car was registered with DVLA by them. Everything was made so easy for us to just drive the car away. The personal service was excellent. We will definitely be coming back to this family run business as we now need to buy a car for our parents. Thank you for making buying a car so easy, comfortable and enjoyable.


  • 5

    Last minute look

    By Jon M on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience with these guys. Open, honest and accommodating and very relaxed:) They did what they said they were Going to do. Really helpful and I now have them lookin for my daughters first car :) that says something.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ian N on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class garage Would recommend these guys Excellent service


  • 5

    Exceptional service!!!

    By Anthony A on 05 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service from all staff. Purchased a C200 Kompressor and I couldn't have felt better buying it with these guys. Also, had a few problems in the first week with the car due to the age of it however Car Quay got it sorted and payed for straight away which was excellent. I am sure I will only be going here to buy any car in future.

    Reply from Car Quay Ltd on 12/08/19

    Thanks Anthony, you’re a top guy and we’re thrilled to have you as one of our customers.


  • 5

    Kia Sportage

    By Barry J on 03 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Decent garage the guys are all nice to talk to not pushy or trying to sell you anything they leave you to look around and are on hand to assist you if you want to know anything


  • 5

    VW Scirocco

    By Matthew D on 29 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy car buying experience. Lovely staff too. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Car Quay Ltd on 31/07/19

    Cheers Matt, we’re really chuffed you enjoyed the experience and we hope to see you again soon buddy!


  • 5

    A VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER

    By Gordon T on 29 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excelent service. No hassle. Left to look around at your pace. Very helpful in sorting thing out . Would be very happy to look for another car there

    Reply from Car Quay Ltd on 31/07/19

    You’re a proper gent Gordon and we hope you pop back again sometime to come and see the team. It was a pleasure dealing with you from start to finish sir and we hope you enjoy the new Hyundai. Thanks again from all of our team