Car Quay LTD

Customer Reviews
What customers have to say about Car Quay LTD

At Car Quay Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers.

We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Would 100% recommend

Dealt with Jamie at car quay and what can I say, superb customer service from start to finish. Had some minor issues with the car nothing severe and Jamie put these right for me and all at there expense. Would 100% recommend purchasing a vehicle from here, they really know how to look after there customers. Thanks again Jamie.

Dieter Franks

Very open and trust worthy

I purchased my Nissan 350Z (my pride and joy) from here 3 weeks ago, lovely staff. Jamie kept me in the loop when we were sorting out the purchase of my car which was nice. The guys there came across as very open and trust worthy which is rare for the motor trade. Lovely location too. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase and I'd recommend giving them a try if they have a car your looking for.

Mathew Sabin

Highly recommended

Very professional and hardworking car dealership. I highly recommend these guys. Jamie and Craig went above and beyond to not only find us a nice car at a very reasonable price, but to also rectify some very slight warranty issues we had with the vehicle. Highly recommended.

Christopher Lawman

I was delighted with the service I received

I was delighted with the service I received from the team at Car Quay. They are a friendly and professional team, extremely helpful and made the whole process when selling my car straightforward. I recommend them without question. A big thank you from me!

Lucinda Smith

I will certainly be returning in the future

We bought our car, an Honda S2000, in May during the Corona pandemic, I spoke with Craig at Car Quay who informed us of the procedures that they had put in place for the viewing and test driving of cars. We took the car out on our own and afterwards, agreed to buy as long as a few issues were resolved. One was that there were three small tears in the roof, Craig said he would get someone to repair them and if this was not possible he would replace it. And good to his word, the guy who looked at the roof said it needed a new roof and as of today that is what it has had. I took the car with the torn roof with mutual agreement and due to what's happening at the moment it as taken until now for the roof to arrive and be fitted by an authorised roof specialist. I have nothing but positive comments to say about Craig and Car Quay as a company. There is no pressure sell and everything is relaxed and friendly. If you are looking for a quality used car then checked these guys out. I will certainly be returning in the future.

Neil Batty

Lovely car, lovely people, lovely team

I have to say Jamie and the Team at Quaycar went above and beyond. I purchased my beautiful Mercedes in January 2021. Extremely helpful and made the process seamless. I had an issue with the car just after purchase, not a problem at all, resolved immediately. Lovely car, lovely people, lovely team. I have recommended to my son and his girlfriend. Thanks Jamie, Debbie

Debbie Ramsden

Car Quay are brilliant at what they do!

Car Quay are brilliant at what they do! Great team, fair prices and their passion for customer service was clear in every interaction I had with them. I bought in total confidence and would buy again. The only downside was not being able to shake hands on the agreed price at the end.(Covid) Thanks again Craig, Jamie and Meg .

Jordan Berry

We would truly recommend Jamie/ Car Quay as a truly honest dealer

After many years of trying to find the right car, we came across Car Quay, from the first contact nothing was too much trouble, as this was February 2021 we were unable to travel to view, the car was driven over 200 miles for us to view, it was perfect for us. A couple months later there was a slight hiccup, this was addressed very promptly. We would truly recommend Jamie/ Car Quay as a truly honest dealer. So much help was given to us throughout the whole process and we are truly grateful. Jackie & Barry Devon

Jackie Pile

Will never go anywhere else to buy a car again

Fantastic garage, will never go anywhere else to buy a car again. Staff fantastic so helpful I would highly recommend this garage to anyone looking for a car. The after service is great too. Well done.

Polly Hughes

I would like to say thank you to them all

What a treat. It’s very daunting buying a car during this lock down, spoke to a few dealers although they didn’t make me feel very welcoming which didn’t allow me to part with my cash. After speaking to the team at car quay, I was very relaxed each and everyone one of them made me feel reassured that had made the correct choice. Knowledge and customer service was second to none. I would like to say thank you to them all.

Bansi & Shriya Vakani

Outstanding custmer service!

We needed to upgrade our car and found Quay Cars after weeks of searching for the perfect vehicle, I'm pleased to say the buying experience was excellent from start to finish. A smart website, great showroom and fantastic customer service. After purchase we had a slight issue with the boot lock, this was quickly and efficiently rectified without hesitation. Would recommend Quay Cars to friends and family.

By Sarah M on 14 December 2019

Good experience

The team were proactive, flexible and helpful. Communication was good.

By James L on 22 November 2019

BMW 5 Series

Great service fantastic staff. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Car Quay.

By Harmesh L on 21 November 2019

Highly recommended. Amazing staff. Excellent service.

The staff couldn’t do enough for me. Lovely and friendly. We’ve bought two cars from Car Quay and have been very happy. They do what they say they’ll do on time. They made the whole process very quick and easy. I would highly recommend.

By Jennifer H on 21 November 2019

First class friendly service

No fuss, straightforward, no bull sales pitch just decent guys selling decent cars.

By Paul H on 21 November 2019

Excellent

Could not recommend this guys more brilliant from start to finish would definitely buy from them again.

By Lee C on 21 November 2019

Audi A3 Cabriolet

Drove down from Manchester very pleasant experience on arrival cup of tea made, shown car, given keys for test drive, on return discussed price p/x with Jamie no pressure car sold itself, few age related cosmetics which were sorted along with alloy refurb 7 year old car looked like new on collection very pleased with whole experience would thourely recommend many thanks Nikki & Mark.

By Mark S on 10 October 2019

Superb bought A8

Great friendly service, went out of their way to assist in every way. Excellent and thank you for also picking me up to get my car on the Sunday. All the best. Regards. Praveen (bought Audi A8)

By Praveen S on 06 October 2019

A very happy customer...this is THE GARAGE to go

From the moment I phoned to view a car, to the moment I drove away, this was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. These guys are so genuine, there is no pressure, but they are there if you need them. Quality of the cars are second to none, every little detail is attended to. This will now always be my go to garage, which I would and will recommend to everyone.

By Tina T on 28 September 2019

If Carlsberg did car dealerships...

Call me a cynic but I was beginning to think there were no good car dealerships left. I read the excellent reviews on Car Quay and had to check this out. Now I live in Glasgow and the five hour trek down was a commitment but I'd seen some poorly described examples here, and was drained by the process. Right from the off the guys were super helpful and I was sent a vid of the engine running which ...

By Robin F on 18 September 2019

Great family run business

From start to finish it was a pleasure doing business with these guys. Genuinely lovely people. Will definitely use again for future purchases.

By Cheryl J on 09 September 2019

Car purchase

Very helpful & friendly owner & staff, good selection of cars. Car purchased is great. It was clean, tidy & very well presented with all questions answered honestly.

By Stuart N on 06 September 2019

5 star buying experience :)

Friendly, family run business. Wouldn't buy from anyone else - Thank you Car Quay :)

By Caroline V on 05 September 2019

Great service, great cars, great price

Fantastic customer service, answered any question I had with great detail and any problem that came up they quickly resolved without issue. Cannot thank them enough.

By Tom S on 31 August 2019

Standing ovation

Car Quay is a riveting personalised performance, set against the backdrop of the Stenson marina. The warm and friendly performers take you on a journey as if you are the only customer in the auditorium. You leave knowing the purchase was the right decision, the show leaves a lasting impression, I think about it often on the drive to work.

By Rafia H on 27 August 2019

Good old fashioned service

Went to buy a BMW X1 from them was told to look around it with anyone pushing then I was asked if I wanted a test drive which I did agreed to buy it and was told I could pick it up a few days later after they put a 12 month mot on it even though it did not need one also a full valet. A few days later there was a small problem with the car took it back and was told to take it back to the main deal.

By Wendy C on 16 August 2019

Porsche 911 Carrera

Car quay is an excellent family run business, nothing is too much trouble, delighted with the car I bought at a great price, with everything taken care of, so years of trouble free motoring ahead. Will certainly be dealing with again.

By Steve S on 13 August 2019

Read more reviews on: