play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Car Quay Ltd

At Car Quay Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Car Quay Ltd

Car Quay Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 355 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Jenny B on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Could not do enough for you. Lovely friendly people.


  • 5

    A*********

    By Sunil M on 16 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great team, great customer service and you really buy into the family at CarQuay. 100% recommend


  • 5

    If Carlsberg did car dealerships...

    By Robin F on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Call me a cynic but I was beginning to think there were no good car dealerships left. I read the excellent reviews on Car Quay and had to check this out. Now I live in Glasgow and the five hour trek down was a commitment but I'd seen some poorly described examples here, and was drained by the process .Right from the off the guys were super helpful and I was sent a vid of the engine running which I requested. The car was exactly as described, the whole process was relaxed, without pressure, and without the tricks I've encountered elsewhere. I was given keys to take the car for a spin and given space to make my mind up. The lads were bang on. On top of all that a beautiful setting down at the marina and a clean well kept showroom . Suffice to say I bought the car and have been loving it ever since. So happy I went down to Derby, genuinely lovely guys and if I need a new car this is easily my first port of call, regardless of distance . I get it now. If Carlsberg did car dealerships...


  • 5

    Great family run business

    By Cheryl J on 09 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish it was a pleasure doing business with these guys. Genuinely lovely people. Will definitely use again for future purchases.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Stuart N on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful & friendly owner & staff, good selection of cars. Car purchased is great. It was clean, tidy & very well presented with all questions answered honestly.


  • 5

    5 star buying experience:)

    By Caroline V on 05 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, family run business. Wouldn't buy from anyone else - Thank you Car Quay :)


  • 5

    Standing ovation

    By Rafia H on 27 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car Quay is a riveting personalised performance, set against the backdrop of the Stenson marina. The warm and friendly performers take you on a journey as if you are the only customer in the auditorium. You leave knowing the purchase was the right decision, the show leaves a lasting impression, I think about it often on the drive to work.


  • 5

    Good old fashioned service

    By Wendy C on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Went to buy a bmw x1 from them was told to look around it with anyone pushing then I was asked if I wanted a test drive which I did agreed to buy it and was told I could pick it up a few days later after they put a 12 month mot on it even though it did not need one also a full valet. A few days later there was a small problem with the car took it back and was told to take it back to the main dealer to get it looked at I was advised of the problem from bmw Nottingham and was told what it would cost to have repaired so I spoke to Craig and he advised bmw to complete the work and send them to bill which they did the car is now OK and thanks to Craig and James excellent customer service and aftercare would not hesitate to pass on my experience to other people who are looking for a good honest garage for there next car


  • 5

    Porsche 911 Carrera

    By Steve S on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car quay is an excellent family run business, nothing is too much trouble, delighted with the car I bought at a great price , with everything taken care of, so years of trouble free motoring ahead. Will certainly be dealing with again.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper s

    By Scott A on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    The team at Car Quay were amazing answered all my queries and the service was A1 amazing I love our new car and thank you for all your help on making this happen